Arizona Diamondbacks Sign 19 Draft Picks


Isan Diaz, chosen at #70 by the D’backs, was signed to a $750,000 deal.

Over the past two days, the Arizona Diamondbacks have signed 19 of the 42 players they selected in the 2014 Draft. This would include outfielder Marcus Wilson and shortstop Isan Diaz, the two players the D’backs picked at numbers 69 and 70 in the Competitive Balance Rounds. The other players signed include the following and are courtesy of Mike Vernon at

Live Feed

Reviewing the Brew

Matt Railey (3rd round), Brent Jones (4th round), Zac Curtis (6th round), Tyler Humphreys (7th round), Grant Heyman (8th round), Justin Gonzalez (9th round), Holden Helmink (12th round), Tyler Baker (15th round), Kevin Simmons (16th round), Mike Abreu Jr. (17th round), Daniel Savas (19th round), Gerard Hernandez (21st round), Mike Cetta (24th round), Nick Baker (29th round), Tyler Bolton (33rd round), Will Landsheft (36th round) and Lawrence Pardo (38th round). Some of these players have already been assigned to Minor League affiliates. Railey, Simmons, Abreu, Jr and Bolton are headed for Missoula while Jones, Humpreys, Heyman and Gonzalez will be playing at Hillsboro.

Wilson and Diaz are being sent to the Arizona Rookie League. MLB Daily Dish’s Chris Cotillo tweeted that Wilson received a $1 million dollar bonus while Jonathan Mayo at also tweeted that Diaz received a $750,000 contract. There has been no word on negotiations between the D’backs and their first round pick, pitcher Touki Toussaint. On Monday, they announced the signing of their second round pick, pitcher Cody Reed, to a $1,034,500 deal.